• Tylene Henry


Updated: Jun 14, 2019

A Message from National Association of Black Women In Construction :

Thank you for supporting NABWIC's 1st Annual Building Sustainable Communities Awards and Recognition Ceremony!

Special thanks to (Rep. Brenda Lawrence)Congresswoman Brenda Lawrence for her continuous commitment to advocating for women and small businesses. Thank you to Congresswoman Rashida Tlaib (Rashida Tlaib For Congress) for her continued support and willingness to help us connect with great organizations and resources. Thank you State Representative Leslie Love for your support. Thank you to NABWIC's own Councilwoman Tasha Green for being in attendance and supporting this event. Thank you to Tiffany Jordan and Jeff Bradley for all the behind the scenes technology and registration support. Thank you to the our volunteers and the The Corner Ballpark presented by Adient. Thank you to our founder Ms. Ann McNeill for traveling to be here for this special day. Thank you to our National President Kimle Nailer for her outstanding leadership and to our members! We congratulate all the award recipients and community organizations (Randolph Career Tech Chandler Park Academy @detroitlandbank Youth For Global Health IBEW Local 58 - Detroit @birwoodhouse) in attendance for their continuous efforts to support and grow sustainable communities. Thank you to our Gold Sponsor Barton Malow Company, our bronze sponsors The Pontiac Regional Chamber, Ginasis Construction, MDOT, Sachse Construction, and SpaceLab Detroit, B2Ful Photography, and Joyful Treats Catering. We appreciate and were blessed by each and every person in attendance. We look forward to celebrating with you again next year! Shouts out to our amazing photographer Patrina Anthony for capturing such beautiful moments at our inaugural event..


#buildingsustainablecommunities #blackwomeninconstruction#womeninconstruction #vision #nabwic #community #TMD

May 22 Hard Hats & Heels;

May 23 MMCA Flint Launch

June 8 NABWIC DETROIT 1st Annual BUILDING Sustainable Communities Awards and Recognition Ceremony





©2019 by Tylene Henry.